Episode 3 - 2018/4/5: Creating a Culture of Openness in City Hall - Sunlight Foundation


#1

WHEN: Apr 5, 2018. 2-3p EST / noon-1p MST / 11a-noon PST / 9-10a HST

WHERE: GotoWebinar :point_left:t4: register here

WHAT: Creating a Culture of Openness in City Hall
New technologies are allowing cities to publish open data more easily and efficiently than ever before. As they do, many cities are shifting their focus from the mechanics of publication to how to build a staff culture that embodies an open approach to government and understand the ways data publication connects to broader city goals.

Join us on April 5, 2018 for a conversation with the Sunlight Foundation’s Open Cities team about ways city technology staff can become champions of open data and foster a culture within city hall that prioritizes empowered access to information for all residents.

AGENDA:

5 mins - Introductions (Burt Lum & Joel Natividad)

40 mins - Discussion (Greg Jordan-Datamore & Derek Konofalski)
Let’s make this a conversation. Feel free to post questions/suggestions/challenges in the thread below.

13 mins - Q & A

2 mins - wrap-up. Save the date for next monthly webinar.



Was the content informative?

  • Yes
  • No
  • So-so

0 voters

How would you rate the webinar on a scale of 1 to 10?

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

0 voters

Do you like how we try to facilitate the conversation here on discuss.okfn.org before & after the webinar - by announcing the event here; posting the slide/recording here; creating polls and using the forum features of discourse?

  • Yes
  • No

0 voters


Session Proposal: Action track: Innovation Networks - Community Engagement
US OKN reboot and webinar series